It’s too cold out there!

After being sore for most of the weekend after not running for so long, we ventured out this morning for yet another run.  It was SO chilly out there! I had to have a hat and a scarf, otherwise I was just freezing. It was really strange – with the hat and scarf on I was sweating too much, but without I was freezing… Such a hard choice…

Anyway, I ran (and walked for a total of 300m in the middle) for 3.9K in 36 minutes.  Total calories burned: 388. Again, not great time, but I already said that before 🙂 I know I need to work on two things mainly;

1) planning my strength accordingly so that I don’t run out of steam early on and have to walk in the middle, even if it’s just a short walk,

2) my speed.

Hopefully I can accomplish both of those goals before Thanksgiving!

About runningtomygoal

I am on my journey of loosing at least a 100 lbs. This blog will document my progress towards this goal.
This entry was posted in workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

