Yet another workout… And a new non-scale victory!

At the gym today I ran for 2.2 miles in 25 minutes (not bad, but not all that great either), and burned 371 calories. I felt so tired and my shins hurt so much, that I just couldn’t even finish the whole 3.1 mi (5K). I guess, I could have walked the rest of the distance just for the sake of covering the distance, but I decided that I would rather go workout on the fitness center machines while I still had time left with the kids being in  the childcare at the gym. So not too bad. I am still really tired though – I’ve been on my feet most of the day, running around different stores all afternoon, so I’m sure that wasn’t too helpful for my workout.

I did have an exciting non-scale victory today (speaking of scales, I have been pretty disappointed with mine, since I haven’t seen it move in the downward direction in a while). I noticed that all my pants and jeans were getting way too baggy and loose, so I decided to get a new pair of jeans. Now, my previous pairs were all size 16. Imagine my surprise when every single pair I tried on in size 14 fit fine! I was so surprised! But it gets better – I found a pair of jeans I really liked, and size 12 actually fit even better than 14!!!! I was so happy, beyond words – I haven’t worn size 12 jeans in several years. That’s not to say that *any* size 12 pants will fit me, but these ones did, and I was excited! My non-scale victory for today! Yay!

About runningtomygoal

I am on my journey of loosing at least a 100 lbs. This blog will document my progress towards this goal.
This entry was posted in non-scale victories, progress, workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yet another workout… And a new non-scale victory!

  1. Stan says:

    Yeah!! I’m so proud of you!! You look great!!!

  2. Diana says:

    WOOHOO! That’s SO awesome. Isn’t it encouraging to know that even if the scale isn’t doing what you want, that your body still confirms that you are getting leaner and healthier?

  3. My pants sizes will be going in the opposite direction now… so I’ll have to live vicariously through your successes! =)

Leave a comment